EzPortal - Portal Software for Forums

EzPortal - Made to Fit Your SMF Forum - Glad You Found Us!
+- +-

UserBox

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Recent Posts

Re: How to remove the SMF menu on top of the portal by VSD
November 04, 2020, 11:02:52 pm

Re: How to remove the SMF menu on top of the portal by EzPortal
November 04, 2020, 09:29:10 pm

Re: How to remove the SMF menu on top of the portal by VSD
November 04, 2020, 08:17:14 pm

Re: How to remove the SMF menu on top of the portal by EzPortal
November 04, 2020, 07:57:05 pm

How to remove the SMF menu on top of the portal by VSD
November 04, 2020, 07:43:18 pm

Minor Update for SMF 2.1.x by EzPortal
October 18, 2020, 09:33:09 am

Re: EzPortal unable to be seen by user with primary custom usergroup by EzPortal
October 12, 2020, 07:55:08 am

EzPortal unable to be seen by user with primary custom usergroup by radi27
October 11, 2020, 04:46:32 pm

+- HTML Menu


Sample HTML Block Usage - You May Custom Code it, as needed!

Author Topic: using ezportal outside smf... possible?  (Read 5537 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline thellie

  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« on: August 02, 2010, 03:41:18 am »
i can create pages outside of smf, using the SSI.php file etc... what i'm hoping though is that i can add ezblocks into these pages too.

a quick no, or a well-explained yes would be great :)

Offline EzPortal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1229
  • Karma: 66
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #1 on: August 02, 2010, 03:30:17 pm »
After you do your ssi.php include
Do this
Code: [Select]
// Setup EzPortal
require_once($sourcedir . '/EzPortal.php');
SetupEzPortal();
If using SMF 2.0 change EzPortal.php to EzPortal2.php
Like ezPortal? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline thellie

  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #2 on: August 02, 2010, 05:20:03 pm »
thanks  :)

and then to get a block onto the external, i need have another column type in the admin area?

ie, left, right, top, bottom, external...?

then add blocks as normal...

that's an educated(?) guess...

Offline thellie

  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #3 on: August 03, 2010, 01:58:59 pm »
i think maybe i didn't explain fully enough initially...

i would like to use ezblocks on external pages, but these pages are NOT created through page manager. in which case they don't appear in the ezblock's 'visible pages' section...

i can, and have, created via the page manager, but would prefer to continue building the pages in dreamweaver, as the rest of the site sits there... it would be too problematic to have these pages sitting as code in a cached area, like the blocks do.

if i create a page independently, but add in the ssi.php, and the setup exportal code below, how do i get the block onto the page?

Offline EzPortal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1229
  • Karma: 66
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #4 on: August 03, 2010, 02:29:50 pm »
I see what you are saying. I think you would need to define a custom action maybe ssi
so have action=ssi

Then before you loadezportal define $action = 'ssi';

And when you add blocks just on ssi have them defined

Hmm myabe you can skip the above parts and just call template_ezportal_above() and template_ezportal_below(); around your php code
Like ezPortal? Support me at https://www.patreon.com/vbgamer45/

Offline thellie

  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #5 on: August 03, 2010, 05:17:28 pm »
thanks, i'll give it a go and let you know... i've already called the main smf menu above and below in with no problem :)

Offline thellie

  • Posts: 8
  • Karma: 0
Re: using ezportal outside smf... possible?
« Reply #6 on: August 03, 2010, 05:51:51 pm »
a quick go hasn't worked, but i don't have time to try further for a while...

i called the template in a number of places on the page (following 'setup ezportal', above the body, inside the body) and none seemed to work.

i loked inside the ezportal php pages to see if i could strip code out and place it directly on the external page... then backed away slowly, so's not to wake up fate.

i'm quite logical with this stuff, but i think is a bit too far for me at the moment  :-\

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
14832 Views
Last post October 12, 2008, 07:30:25 pm
by EzPortal
0 Replies
2633 Views
Last post September 25, 2010, 08:17:30 pm
by Feldpost
0 Replies
3348 Views
Last post October 11, 2010, 03:29:29 pm
by RockingCamman
6 Replies
12410 Views
Last post June 23, 2011, 12:38:46 pm
by jdaw
0 Replies
3653 Views
Last post November 09, 2010, 09:32:19 pm
by Reg

+-SMF Gallery

Quick Menu



Members Online

21 Guests, 0 Users
Powered by EzPortal