EzPortal - Portal Software for Forums

EzPortal - Made to Fit Your SMF Forum - Glad You Found Us!
+- +-

UserBox

Welcome, Guest.
Please login or register.
 
 
 
Forgot your password?

+- Recent Posts

Re: Adding php actions to a ezBlock by EzPortal
March 13, 2018, 09:13:03 pm

Adding php actions to a ezBlock by KKOG
March 13, 2018, 05:38:49 pm

Re: SMF Gallery random image block - showing only 1 image by EzPortal
February 16, 2018, 09:40:48 am

Re: SMF Gallery random image block - showing only 1 image by Polanco
February 16, 2018, 07:24:19 am

Re: theme issues while edit by EzPortal
January 10, 2018, 07:22:17 pm

Re: theme issues while edit by andsim
January 10, 2018, 07:01:33 pm

Re: theme issues while edit by andsim
January 10, 2018, 06:59:08 pm

Re: theme issues while edit by EzPortal
January 10, 2018, 06:53:16 pm

+- HTML Menu


Sample HTML Block Usage - You May Custom Code it, as needed!

Author Topic: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage  (Read 16577 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline loulynch

  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« on: January 11, 2011, 07:14:57 pm »
I am trying to setup a homepage for my forum using EZPortal.  Can anyone help?  I have checked the enable Homepage box but can't seem to figure out how to designate one of my ezportal pages as the home page.

http://www.hvs-test.com

Thanks in advance for your help.

Offline loulynch

  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #1 on: January 12, 2011, 05:10:27 pm »
Still hoping there is a solution for this problem.  Anyone?

Offline loulynch

  • Posts: 3
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #2 on: January 21, 2011, 04:20:05 pm »
Is there anyone monitoring these boards?

Offline EzPortal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1175
  • Karma: 63
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #3 on: January 21, 2011, 04:23:50 pm »
There is no way to designate a page as a homepage.
You can choose which blocks appear on the homepage. But pages at this can not be setup that way.

Offline salmangbn

  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #4 on: February 04, 2011, 08:50:42 pm »
hey is ezportal like use SMf

Offline DenDen66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #5 on: September 07, 2015, 02:57:44 pm »
There is no way to designate a page as a homepage.
You can choose which blocks appear on the homepage. But pages at this can not be setup that way.

Ok, then what does this mean: "Enable Portal Homepage"

When is this use?

Thank you

Offline EzPortal

  • Administrator
  • *****
  • Posts: 1175
  • Karma: 63
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #6 on: September 07, 2015, 03:03:21 pm »
That is used as for blocks. You can enable blocks to appear only on the homepage of your forum.

Offline DenDen66

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 45
  • Karma: 0
Re: Using EZPortal to setup a Homepage
« Reply #7 on: September 07, 2015, 03:16:52 pm »
Ok. Thanks

 

Related Topics

  Subject / Started by Replies Last post
0 Replies
4875 Views
Last post January 30, 2009, 06:18:12 pm
by alanrobinsonleigh
0 Replies
13274 Views
Last post June 11, 2010, 10:07:08 am
by Maxx
2 Replies
3383 Views
Last post July 30, 2010, 11:03:46 pm
by North East FL 4x4
0 Replies
2249 Views
Last post October 27, 2010, 03:13:44 am
by Kibit
2 Replies
14779 Views
Last post May 03, 2011, 11:24:04 am
by geogeo

+-SMF Gallery

Quick Menu








Members Online

22 Guests, 0 Users
Powered by EzPortal