EzPortal - Portal Software for Forums

EzPortal Forums => ezBlocks => Topic started by: DenDen66 on April 14, 2016, 07:44:15 am

Title: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: DenDen66 on April 14, 2016, 07:44:15 am
I have one forum that is trilangual.

I want some blocks to appear on the basis of the language that is presently used by SMF.

IF the language is French, then block A will appear., if it is English, then block B will appear and finally if is Spanish then Block C will appear.

Now I understand that it could also be the same block showing different part of its content depending on the language of SMF.

Is this possible? As anyone ever done this before?
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: EzPortal on April 14, 2016, 09:07:13 am
Not currently possible
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: DenDen66 on April 14, 2016, 08:22:31 pm
What would it take?
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: EzPortal on April 15, 2016, 10:52:51 am
A good amount of coding if I were to add this as an option to ezportal. You can probably write a custom php script that checks the user language that optouts the current block content based on the users language.
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: DenDen66 on April 15, 2016, 08:40:51 pm
You can probably write a custom php script that checks the user language that optouts the current block content based on the users language.

That is what I was trying to express earlier on, when I asked if it was possible. I was thinking of creating a php block.

How would I do this? Would I need three different PHP block or just one.
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: EzPortal on April 15, 2016, 09:53:34 pm
Just one block use $user_info['language']
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: DenDen66 on April 16, 2016, 05:27:42 am
Thank you. I will try this.

Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: Antes on April 17, 2016, 12:46:55 pm
Not currently possible

Curious, can't you put php inside block ? say like $txt['side_block_language'] then define it inside index.<language>.php that'll change its content for every different language?
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: DenDen66 on June 30, 2016, 10:16:04 am
This is how the problem was solved:

if(isset($_POST['language']) && $_POST['language'] == 'french-utf8' || $_SESSION['language'] == 'french-utf8'){
echo '
';
}
elseif($_POST['language'] == 'spanish_es-utf8' || $_SESSION['language'] == 'spanish_es-utf8')
{
echo '
}
else
{
echo '
';
        }
Title: Re: EzBlock on language setting
Post by: EzPortal on June 30, 2016, 11:30:54 am
Good tip!