EzPortal - Portal Software for Forums

EzPortal Forums => ezBlock Coding Forums => Topic started by: wireplay on February 08, 2012, 09:46:40 pm

Title: Issue with blockdata
Post by: wireplay on February 08, 2012, 09:46:40 pm
Guys,

The blockdata tag is appearing on the screen with the other parameters. This is even happening in the sample.

I am trying to create a recent topics ezblock but with filtering by a board. It seems like this has been started in the code, to some extent.

Here is my current code:

<?xml version="1.0"?>
<!DOCTYPE block-info SYSTEM "http://www.ezportal.com/xml/block-info">
<block-info xmlns="http://www.ezportal.com/xml/block-info" xmlns:ezportal="http://www.ezportal.com/">
<id>TBL:RecentTopicsWithFilter</id>
<title>Recent Topics With Filter</title>
<version>1.1</version>
<blocktype>php</blocktype>
<forumversion>SMF 2.0.x</forumversion>
<author>TBL</author>
<website>http://www.trueblueliberty.com</website>
<editable>1</editable>
<can_cache>1</can_cache>
<parameter1>
   <type>int</type>
   <required>1</required>
   <title>Number of Topics to show</title>
   <order>1</order>
</parameter1>
<parameter2>
   <type>boardselect</type>
   <required>1</required>
   <title>Board to select from</title>
   <order>2</order>
</parameter2>
<blockdata><![CDATA[
function EzBlockTBLTop....
]]>
</blockdata>
</block-info>

I saw that it was alluded to in another post but will you support a recent topics by board soon?
Title: Re: Issue with blockdata
Post by: EzPortal on February 08, 2012, 09:52:21 pm
I would change
<editable>1</editable>
To
<editable>0</editable>

That should stop the editable portion if you see all the block code.
Title: Re: Issue with blockdata
Post by: wireplay on February 08, 2012, 09:52:43 pm
Wait, wait, wait. That was a STUPID question. Of course it will be in there for editing.